By Erik Rasmussen
  • M82 of 2018
    Upper Pool - St Saviours Swing Footbridge - Bridge Arch Closure
  • M81 of 2018
    Lambeth Reach - Charing Cross Rail Bridge - Arch Closures

Club Committee

Chelsea Kayak Club has a management committee and for March 2018 – Autumn 18 it comprises the following:

  • Chair / BBA Liaison – Fiona G
  • Secretary & Thames coordinator – Tudor G
  • Treasurer  – Dan K
  • Training Officer – Paul R
  • Kit Officer – Philippe M
  • Trips Coordinator – Lorna C
  • Website & Data Protection Officer – Peter M
  • Safety Officer – Philippa H
  • Social Secretary – Liza E
  • PR & Marketing Officer – Kenneth T

The core committee can be contacted via

Additional official roles comprise the following:

  • Safety Advisor – Mattias A
  • Welfare Officer – Liza E
  • Web Support – David T (Toons)

Our committee members, coaches, river / sea leaders, web support and other volunteers give their time on a strictly voluntary basis and receive no remuneration or compensation.

Members are encouraged to attend meetings and get involved; to help assist these roles and to organise trips..!

We welcome any members who want to get more involved in the running of the club or make suggestions.  Members wishing to do so should speak to a member of the committee.